Skip to content

Potato…Pototo, Either…Ither…

March 17, 2009

I thought it would be fun to record some of the “different” pronunciations of everyday words that we hear around our home.  Some are just different words all together! 

 

At our home we have Oak Milk, you probably have Oatmeal.

We have heart beeps, instead of heart beats.

Bella calls Gabe, Bage, even though she can say Gabe.

Elli calls Anna, Nonna.

We thank the Duties for their service to Our country, you probably thank the Soldiers. (Hubby plays a game called Call of Duty…so the boys assumed this must mean that the soldiers on the game were duties)

Tonight I found out that we have Table forks and Tea forks…and why wouldn’t we, we have Tablespoons and Teaspoons! (JA asked if his fork was a table fork, I responded with a yes (why wouldn’t it be), and he looked at IM’s, hers was shaped a bit different, and said that she had a Tea Fork….funny stuff)

The boys asked hubby if cop roaches are like police roaches…

Our plates and glasses, all except for the plastic ones, are made of metal, you would probably say they were made of glass.

If you get a scratch at our house, then you have a bleed.

The girls wear T-tails in their hair, instead of ponytail holders.

Elli tells you, very excitedly, when your bone is ringing.

We all dance when Elli uses the dotty.

We groast marshmallows and hotdogs over the fire, you probably roast yours.

 

These are all that I can think of at the moment….but I promise, there are MANY more!!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. thejoythejourneythejob permalink*
    March 17, 2009 8:00 am

    oh, I can not wait to kiss their sweet little faces. Please tell them Nana loves them and can not wait to hear all the cute words.
    April

  2. Kimberly permalink
    March 17, 2009 3:47 pm

    How adorable. My littlest one just stopped saying straw-ba-berry. Sigh. One more sign of babyhood leaving.

    Kimberly

  3. March 22, 2009 1:11 pm

    I am new to the blog world. So glad that I found your blog. Hope you will come by and visit me. I will be back soon to read more.

    Teresa

    • Brandi permalink*
      March 22, 2009 3:56 pm

      Teresa,

      Hi, Thanks for visiting! I, too, am new to the blog world!! Thank you for inviting me to view your blog, I would love too!

      God Bless,
      Brandi

  4. March 27, 2009 11:36 am

    How funny! Thanks for sharing. I love the table forks and tea forks. Thanks so much for participating in Show off your blog Saturday! I hope you join in tomorrow too!

    • Brandi permalink*
      March 27, 2009 1:31 pm

      Thank you, I would love to!!

      God Bless,
      Brandi

Leave a Reply

