Skip to content

My Pizza Cutter

March 18, 2009

wfmwbannerkristen1

I had a pizza cutter, a really small one, that I bought at Walmart. (Still have it, just do not use it unless I have to). The only thing I used it for was, well… Pizza, and it couldn’t be a really thick pizza, b/c my cutter wasn’t big enough to cut all the way through it. And, I never thought about using it for anything else.

But one day, when my SIL witnessed my sad way of  breaking pancakes up for the children with my hands (b/c it was much easier than using a fork and knife), she told me that she uses a pizza cutter. Duh…why didn’t I think to do that…oh yeah that’s right…my pizza cutter was small and didn’t cut well (don’t buy the little pizza cutter from Walmart, it dulls fast). So for Christmas that year, she gave me a big pizza cutter!!! It is a very nice pizza cutter, too!
So here are some of the things that I use my very nice, really reliable pizza cutter for.

1) pizza~~of course

2) waffles
3) pancakes
4) sandwiches
5) french toast
6) anything that you make w/ tortillas (burritoes, enchiladas, mini pizzas, ultimate grilled cheese, etc)
7) I have used it to cut up slices of bread and put sloppy joe mixture and cheese on top of it (easier and cleaner for the kiddos to eat)
8) I have even used it to cut celery and carrots (works well, but not as good as a knife)
9) fried eggs
10) Eggs in a basket
11) Tuna Patties

 

 

I know that there are probably other things that I have used it for that I just can’t think of at the moment to list. And I’m positive I will find many more uses for it! 

I heart my pizza cutter!  It works for me!!!

Want to know what works for others??…go to We Are That Family and see for yourself!

9 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2009 8:30 am

    I love my pizza cutter and use it a lot too. The one I have right now is a nice sturdy one made by Kitchen Aid.

  2. March 18, 2009 8:43 am

    Great idea! So much quicker.

    • Brandi permalink*
      March 18, 2009 11:46 pm

      Holly,

      Thanks for commenting! Yes, it is so much quicker, and with 4 hungry little people all wanting to be fed at the same time, quicker is always better!

      God Bless!

  3. March 18, 2009 9:15 am

    I hadn’t thought of that either. Good tip! Thanks.

  4. March 18, 2009 11:07 am

    I never thought about buying a pizza cutter before…. smart idea!!

    I have a post over at my blog today on natural, healthy, quick food. There’s even natural pizza dough that you could use your pizza cutter on…. and it’s DELICIOUS!

  5. Chicky Mama permalink
    March 18, 2009 11:17 am

    I use mine for dicing up fresh herbs, too. Love it!

    • Brandi permalink*
      March 18, 2009 10:59 pm

      Chicky Mama,

      That is a good idea too!! Thanks for sharing and for visiting!

  6. March 18, 2009 1:45 pm

    I saw an episode of Jon and Kate plus 8 and they said they started using the pizza cutter for thier pancakes on “pancake Saturdays.” I started that day using it for numerous other uses…like you said…tortillas, sandwiches, pancakes, etc, etc. Who knew?!?!?
    Works for me!

  7. March 18, 2009 6:48 pm

    We use ours for all those things as well…..it works!!

Leave a Reply

