Skip to content

“That Is So Awesome!”

June 19, 2009
tags:

I cannot even begin to tell you how excited I get when I see my children accomplish something that they worked so hard on!

My Gabe tied his shoes for the first time today!  I sat in amazement, and had to give VERY little instruction, as he showed me how he could make the bunny run around the tree and duck into the bunny hole (well I taught him that part to help him remember all of the steps).  His face lit up and he had the BIGGEST smile on his handsome little face when he pulled the two bunny ears and he saw that he had indeed tied his own shoe!  Of course I had a HUGE smile too!  I am so happy for him!

This event took place just about 10 minutes ago, and since then he has untied and tied his shoes many times.  He tells me, “and I did it again…I”M DOING IT”, “I see my brother do it, he is tying his shoes and that is teaching me!”.   He also just told me “I am a big boy, I am almost 6 (even though his birthday isn’t until December).  I am going to keep practicing and practicing and I am going to get REALLY good at it.”

If I had to describe to you how I feel about his victory…well I think Gabe said it best when he said, “THAT IS SO AWESOME!” 😮

One Comment leave one →
  1. thejoythejourneythejob permalink*
    June 21, 2009 9:55 pm

    On his NANA’s birthday!

Leave a Reply

